## B A C K I N G



12 April 2022

ICANN 1205 Waterfront Drive, Suite 300 LOS ANGELES CA 90094-2536 USA

Dear Sir/Madam

## RE: TERMINATION OF REGISTRY AGREEMENT FOR .cancerresearch

Pursuant to Section 4.4(b) of the Registry Agreement executed by the Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN) and Australian Cancer Research Foundation (ACRF) dated 15 May 2014, ACRF hereby notifies ICANN of the termination of the Registry Agreement for .cancerresearch.

Further ACRF respectfully requests that ICANN not transition .cancerresearch registry to a third party and that ICANN does not delegate .cancerresearch to a successor registry operator for a period of two years following the termination date.

ACRF wishes to advise the following in relation to Section 4.5 of the Registry Agreement:

- The only domain names registered in the registry is registered to and maintained by ACRF, the registry operator, for its exclusive use;
- ACRF in its function as the Registry Operator, does not sell, distribute, or transfer control of use of any registrations in the TLDs to third parties;
- ACRF holds intellectual property rights for all TLD strings and
- Transitioning operation of the TLDs is not necessary to protect public interest.

ACRF requests that ICANN initiate and complete the termination process as soon as possible. Any reduction in notice period or waiver in associated costs would be appreciated, being a cancer charity.

Yours sincerely

## Kerry Strydom CEO



Founding Chairman:
The Late Sir Peter Abeles AC
Founding Trustees:
The Late Lady (Sonia) McMahon,
The Late Mr John Boettcher OAM,
The Late Sir Ian Turbott AO CMG CVO

Chief Executive Officer: Mrs Kerry Strydom Board of Trustees:
Mr T S Dery AO (Chairman)
Dr I Brown
Mr G J Camm
Mr R Caplan
Mr T Crommelin
Dr D C Gantner
Mr S Gerlach AM
Ms J Hewett
Prof P Hoj AC
Air Chief Marshal Sir A Houston AK, AFC (Ret'd)
Ms C Michie

Mr S R Rix

**Medical Research Advisory Committee:** Prof R Reddel AO

(Chairman) Prof P Lambert Prof M Brown Prof A Lopez AO Prof S van der Burg Prof P Leedman AO Prof D Cameron Prof J Rasko AO Prof I Frazer AC Prof H Rizos Prof M Haber AM Prof C Scott Prof G Hill Prof J Stow Prof D Hilton AO Prof C Trimble Prof P Hogg Prof M A Vadas AO Prof R Johnston

ABN 27 076 461 360 ACN 002 774 727 CFN 13585 Suite 3, Level 9, 50 Margaret Street Sydney, NSW 2000 GPO Box 9989 Sydney, NSW 2001 T: +61 2 9223 7833 F: +61 2 9223 1800 info@acrf.com.au www.acrf.com.au