

2 November 2019

Subject: SSAC2019-09: SSAC Membership Updates

To: ICANN Board

Via: The SSAC Liaison to the ICANN Board

The purpose of this letter is to bring you up-to-date on proposed membership reappointments of the Security and Stability Advisory Committee (SSAC). This proposal is the result of annual member evaluations of those members whose terms are ending in the calendar year, in this case 31 December 2019, conducted by the SSAC Membership Committee and approved by the SSAC.

The SSAC respectfully requests that the Board reappoint the following SSAC members to three-year terms beginning 01 January 2020 and ending 31 December 2022: Joe Abley, Jeff Bedser, Ben Butler, Paul Ebersman, Cristian Hesselman, Merike Kaeo, Warren Kumari, Jacques Latour, John Levine, Danny McPherson, Tara Whalen.

The SSAC welcomes comments from the Board concerning this request.

In addition, the SSAC would like to acknowledge and thank Carlos Martinez-Cagnazzo, Jay Daley, and Xiadong Lee for their service to the community by their membership on the SSAC. The SSAC wishes them well in all future endeavors.

The SSAC also wishes to advise the sad passing of Don Blumenthal, a highly respected SSAC member who has made many important contributions within and beyond ICANN. We join the community in offering condolences to Don's family and friends.

Rod Rasmussen Chair, ICANN Security and Stability Advisory Committee