

19 June 2020

Subject: SSAC2020-07: Notice of Appointment of SSAC Liaison to the Nominating

Committee of ICANN

To: Jay Sudowski, Chair; Ole Jacobsen, Chair Elect; Damon Ashcraft,

Associate Chair

Cc: Robert Guerra, SSAC Nomcom Liaison Elect; John Jeffrey, General Counsel;

Christine Willet, Vice President gTLD operations and Interim Nomcom

Support Staff

ICANN Bylaws Article 8, Section 8.2, Paragraph (d) provides for the Security and Stability Advisory Committee to appoint a non-voting liaison to the Nominating Committee of ICANN. SSAC Operational Procedures, Section 2.8.3.4, specifies that the Chair of the SSAC notifies the receiving organization of the elected Outward Liaison.

Notice is hereby given to the Nominating Committee of ICANN that the Security and Stability Advisory Committee has appointed Robert Guerra as its non-voting liaison to the 2021 Nominating Committee.

Rod Rasmussen Chair, ICANN Security and Stability Advisory Committee