

29 January 2021

Subject: SSAC2020-14: 2020 SSAC Member Appointments

This document retrospectively records the proposal for appointments that were submitted by the SSAC to the ICANN Board for consideration at their 10 September 2020 Meeting. Although being published in 2021, this correspondence is recorded with a 2020 correspondence number.

The SSAC proposed and the Board approved:

- Reappointment of Rod Rasmussen as the Chair of the SSAC for a three-year term from 1 January 2021 to 31 December 2023;
- Reappointment of the following SSAC Members for three-year terms from 1 January 2021 to 31 December 2023:
 - Greg Aaron, Benedict Addis, KC Claffy, Lyman Chapin, Geoff Huston, Barry Leiba, Russ Mundy, Rod Rasmussen, Chris Roosenraad, Mark Seiden;
- Appointment of Steve Crocker to the SSAC for a term beginning immediately upon approval of the Board and ending on 31 December 2023; and
- Acknowledgement of the service of Andrew de la Haije and Bobby Flaim who conclude their terms on the SSAC on 31 December 2020.

Rod Rasmussen Chair, ICANN Security and Stability Committee