

30 June 2021

Subject: SSAC2021-05: SSAC Member Appointments

The purpose of this letter is to bring you up-to-date on proposed changes to the membership of the Security and Stability Advisory Committee (SSAC) and to provide an explanation for the attached request for Board action. This change is the result of ongoing new member evaluations conducted by the SSAC Membership Committee and approved by the SSAC and of annual member evaluations of those members whose terms are ending in the calendar year, in this case 31 December 2021, also conducted by the SSAC Membership Committee and approved by the SSAC.

The SSAC respectfully requests that the Board:

- Reappoint the following SSAC Members for three-year terms from 1 January 2022 to 31 December 2024:
 - Jaap Akkerhuis, Patrik Fältström, Ondrej Filip, Jim Galvin, Robert Guerra, Julie Hammer, Ram Mohan, Doron Shikmoni, Suzanne Woolf;
- Appoint the following individuals to the SSAC for a term beginning immediately upon approval of the Board and ending on 31 December 2024:
 - Russ Housley, Jonathan Spring, Jiankang Yao.

Rod Rasmussen Chair, ICANN Security and Stability Committee